Mom’s Day Out

Well, I think I may have found a babysitter.  Now comes the moment I’ve been waiting almost a year for–Mom’s Day Out!  Five glorious hours without my kids!

Don’t get me wrong; I love my kids.  BUT–after a year of being with them 24-7, I seriously need a break.  Since this is going to be a weekly ritual, I need to figure out what to do first.  Do I:

-Take a nap without having hardback books and toys thrown at my head

-Eat a meal without having to stop every five minutes to nurse a baby, while “sharing” half of it with a toddler who salivates over it, takes two bites, and then won’t touch it

-Read a book without pictures or rhyming text

-Get a mani/pedi

-Catch a movie

-Take in a Broadway matinee

-Buy fabric

-Crochet

Decisions, decisions.  I’ll let everyone know how it went

Published in: on February 14, 2009 at 8:10 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aztecqueen2000.wordpress.com/2009/02/14/moms-day-out/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

