Rebecca’s here!

One of my hobbies (OK, borderline obsessions) is American Girl dolls.  When I was a kid, I would pore over the catalogs, wanting one like anything but knowing that it was out of my family’s price range.  Well, just before I got married, I bought Samantha.  Slowly, over the course of a year, I bought all the clothes, furnishings, and accessories to round out her collection, just in time for her to be retired.

Now AG has released its newest doll, Rebecca.  She’s from 1914, she’s Jewish, and she’s MINE!  Along with Rebecca, I got her two outfits, her bed, her school supplies, her kittens, and her sideboard.  Her Shabbos set is on the way, and her pajamas, robe and accessories will be my next purchase, probably around Hanukkah.  Hopefully, they will release more things for her then.

Published in: on June 9, 2009 at 10:48 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aztecqueen2000.wordpress.com/2009/06/09/rebeccas-here/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Really girly stuff

  2. all is quiet at this front


Leave a Reply

